White Sox Pain continues

Trying so hard to be quiet but that’s the best my cold-hearted Dad can do is say, “That’s too bad.”  All Dad cares about is his image anyway…the media like The Chicago Sun-times, CBS, ABC, NBC, Fox/WFLD etc. can keep trying to protect the Sox World Series faux icon but my Dad can’t un-adopt adults. We are all imperfect individuals…who are innocent until proven guilty supposedly this is how America’s court system works anyway. My Dad used to care a long time ago…circa 2003 he said to The Chicago Tribune : “I’d hate to think that my job and the scrutiny of it and the microscope that is obviously on [all of my kids] takes away from their innocence and their childhood.” He still hurts our feelings with his denial of how much we have all sacrificed…he just walks away when it is convenient for him…

Updated Acquittal Info: Williams name cleared.

2 thoughts on “White Sox Pain continues

  1. Many people, especially ignorant people, want to punish you for speaking the truth, for being correct, for being you.
    Never apologize for being correct, or for being years ahead of your time.
    If you’re right and you know it, speak your mind. SPEAK YOUR MIND.
    Even if you are a minority of one, the truth is still the truth.
    -Mohandas Gandhi

    Temeka, stick to your guns and keep revealing the truth! Never let anyone coward you down. I’m praying for you.

  2. Thank you so much Susan! words or encouragement help so much…RAINN has requested speakers lead an event on their college campus and while I am sick of crying I am going to try to force myself to speak out about my experience again for the benefit of other smart people like me and you.

Leave a Reply

