Having a Family and Still Being Fearless

I strive to be a fearless business leader.   We are mortal.   And as the younger generation says now “YOLO!” (translation you only live once).   So here’s how I push through and focus on success.

Every time I have a doubt about something I am considering doing I flip the thought back to myself and say,  “why not (do this)? What do I have to lose? ”  The dream that drives me to succeed in business is financial and time freedom for my family, friends, and business partners.   Unfortunately,  I have been stripped of half my family – not once but twice – due to both my parents divorce and my own pending divorce. So, when I reassess my doubts I am essentially asking myself: “What could hurt more than that loss?   Will this hurt more than that personal pain?” Especially this holiday season on my mind,  coping with and accepting the change to my family structure has become easier because the pain has dulled.

For 2014, I plan to again fearlessly move my company Royal TKO Media forward and continue to pursue additional entrepreneurial ventures.  So, as you continue through this busy season, remember to put things like doubt in perspective and live fearlessly.  I truly believe in pursuing your passion and you should too.

3 thoughts on “Having a Family and Still Being Fearless

  1. Can you give me a break down of your company. I’m a aspiring writer plays, books and poem and I’m looking to get my work out, but I’m here in Florida originally from Detroit, as you know our people are all about self and not helping one another. Let me say what I looking for I’m disabled and don’t do stress due to my condition, so I do the writing I need someone to do the heavy lifting and we can run together; if you can help me please let me know?

    On Mon, Dec 9, 2013 at 9:59 AM, Royal TKO Media CEO Blog wrote:

    > Ms. Meka posted: “I strive to be a fearless business leader. We are > mortal. And as the younger generation says now “YOLO!” (translation you > only live once). So here’s how I push through and focus on success. Every > time I have a doubt a”

    • Hi Mylissa! Royal TKO Media offers several services all of which promote the marketing and development efforts of individuals who have a story to share. I’m not sure what you are referring to when you say “heavy lifting” but I can give you an example of one service. In order to establish your presence, we would contact our partners who are in need of keynote speakers and market both your written work and yourself for any relevant events. More information about my company is at http://www.royaltkomedia.com and should be helpful too. Have you had a chance to visit it yet?

Leave a Reply

