#Ferguson Video

I said this on my personal Facebook page yesterday morning:
I sincerely wonder if racism will ever end…at minimum I know for sure it will only continue to evolve. The verdict does not surprise me perhaps that is why I was not able to follow it so closely. Still, my day will be impacted and I am going to take every effort to take positive, meaningful action today. As a black person, one of my jobs is to break the stereotypes that prevail and disappoint many across the nation ultimately giving an unfounded “justification” for shameful verdicts like the Ferguson’s Michael Brown result.

Also, here’s an article which also includes the video: http://blogs.indiewire.com/shadowandact/black-kids-from-ferguson-speak-out-in-hey-white-people-comedic-video-educating-whites-on-racism-20140909

Leave a Reply

