My Two Dads

Anyone who reads this blog consistently knows who I consider to be my father and who is  the man who raised me.   Kenny Williams (of the Chicago White Sox) raised and adopted me for life.  We may not be on speaking terms right now.  However,  he will forever remain my father.

On the other hand, there is another man who was essential to my creation.  He has tried several times to re-enter my life and this time I think I’m finally ready to allow it.  And, I think he may even be real about being present.   Time shall tell.  Still, I’m excited because both my bioDad and my Dad have seen the email about my event on Saturday,  February 2 1st.   Who knows maybe they will both show up?

With all that being in said, life may put you in tough, awkward situations but know that it will all work out.  And, most important,  I think my lesson is that everything happens for a reason.

Leave a Reply

