Perpetuating Stereotypes – Is it still possible in this Modern Global Society?

Do you feel technology has desensitized us?

Royal TKO Media: CEO Blog

I would like to begin by stating that I love all types of people because each and every single individual teaches me something new. At the same time, I am deeply saddened at the serious psychological toll our current economic state worldwide has taken on people of all racial, ethnic, and social backgrounds. I have too many stories to count of the unnecessary judgments being passed by ignorant (yes, this is the right word) bystanders. Please allow me to share two examples from my own life. Please note names are withheld to protect my friend’s and relative’s interests.

First, the most vivid event just happened last week. I introduced a new friend of mine to Reggae Gold night in the Bucktown/Wicker Park neighborhood of Chicago, Illinois. We had a great evening and also completed a little bit of business networking. We chose to save our funds and utilize the Chicago…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

