My truth

image

As I sit here among families with their kids and in a beautiful setting  I’m thinking about how in less than 6 months my life will again change.  More importantly, I will finally be fully divorced. It hurts to think that I failed in my marriage. Lucky for me with choosing my Catholic faith, my first marriage won’t count in the eyes of God in the church that I serve. My estranged husband asked me to find a church with a black Jesus for us to get married in and I think God knew that we weren’t going to last because even after the day that I found that church my husband still found a reason to leave me but only after putting physically bruises on me. Some of you may be surprised to hear and read some of these facts but I’m glad I’m finally in a place where I once again speak my truth freely and all I will ever accept is happiness in my life.

Leave a Reply

